455-6021 Yonge street, North York, Ontario, M2M 3W2
(021) 853-11441

Canada Provincial Nominee Immigration Programs Overview

Under a shared jurisdiction between Ottawa and the provinces, Canada operates a two-tiered immigration system, offering programs for skilled workers, at both federal and provincial levels.

Through a network of Nominee Programs (PNP), almost all of Canada’s ten provinces and three territories can nominate skilled worker candidates for admission to Canada with the specific skills required by their local economies. Successful candidates who receive a provincial or territorial nomination can then apply for Canadian permanent residence through federal immigration authorities. This is an important component of all provincial programs.

Many provinces also run their own categories under the Canada Express Entry System. As a result, the provinces have an increasing role in the selection of economic immigrants.

The 13 provincial and territorial of Canada

AB | Alberta

BC | British Columbia

MB | Manitoba

NB | New Brunswick

NL | Newfoundland and Labrador

NS | Nova Scotia

ON | Ontario

PE | Prince Edward Island

QC | Quebec

SK | Saskatchewan

NT | Northwest Territories

NU | Nunavut

YT | Yukon

We are available